Islamabad United Team Squad 2020 – PSL 5 team players list

Islamabad United is one of the top Team in the Pakistan super league. They win PSL final two times. Recently PCB announced the PSL 5 Schedule of Islamabad United squad 2020.

Islamabad United short name is IU, and they are playing from 1st session of PSL. The founder of the team is Ali Naqvi.

In this year, some new international layers are joining Pakistan super league, and some are old players. Also, some local, new players added in the squad.

Islamabad United Squad 2020

If you are looking for the Islamabad united team squad, then you are in the right place. Here we will describe IU team squad details with the live streaming guide.

Check also: PSL 2020 live Streaming

Islamabad United Team players for HBL PSL 5 2020

Here is the list of Islamabad united players with categories.

  • Colin Munro
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Asif Ali
  • Rumman Raees
  • Hussian Talat
  • Colin Ingram
  • Dale Steyn
  • Shadan Khan
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Phil Salt
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Amad Butt
  • M.Musa
  • Rizwan Hussian
  • Akif Javeed
  • As Abdullah
  • Saif Badar
  • RVD Dussen


CategoryIslamabad United Drafted Players
RetainedShadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Ahmed Butt, Rizwan Hussain, Musa Khan
PlatinumDale Steyn, Colin Ingram
DiamondColin Munro
GoldRumman Raees
SilverPhil Salt, Zaffar Gohar
EmergingAkif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah
SupplementarySaif Baddar, Rassie Van Der Dussan

Team Management And Coach Details

Cricket world’s extraordinarily talented stars perform the duties of polishing the team structure. Dean Jones is the head coach of the Islamabad United team.

  • Waqar Younis as manager 
  • Saeed Ajmal as spin bowling coach
  • Rehan-ul-Haq as general manager
  • Dean Woodford as a fitness coach

Owner Of Islamabad United

Islamabad united’s franchise owned by Leonine Global sportsvery well-known name in the sports world. Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi are the owners of this company. They signed the IU franchise contract in US$ 15 million over ten years.

Who is the Captain of Islamabad United?

Captain of the Islamabad United team is Mohammad Samithe right-hand speedster, and vice-captain is Shadab Khan.

Top Batsman of Islamabad united in PSL 5

There are Three Pakistani players and their names given below:

  • Asif Ali
  • Sahibzada Farhan
  • Rizwan Hussain

Bowlers of Islamabad United

If we talk about Bowlers of the IU, then four bowlers in the Top list. Here is the list of Bowlers of Islam united team.

  • Waqas Maqsood
  • Musa Khan
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Zahir Khan

Islamabad United Forigenier Players

As you know that in this year some new players joined the IU so here is the new and old players list.

  • Rumman Raees
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Ian Bell
  • Samit Patel
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Philip Slat
  • Cameron Delport

Also, Check Other Team Squad.