Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad 2020 – PZ PSL players list


Peshawar Zalmi announced their squad on 6th Dec. You will be amazed when you find some new international players in the PZ squad. Peshawar Zalmi is a famous top team in Pakistan super league. PZ won 1 title and Lost two final matches in PSL, but this is still a top-rated team. If you are looking for the Peshawar Zalmi squad 2020 players list with category, then you are in the right place.

Here we will describe Al about the PZ PSL team and their squad.

Check:- PSL Schedule 2020

Peshawar Zalmi Team Owner

If you don’t know about PZ team owner, then you are not a Pakistani cricket fan because PZ team owner is JAVED AFRIDI. He is the CEO of Huawei mobile in Pakistan branch. And he tried very hard to promote Pakistan’s cricket at the international level. When PSL is Announced in 2015 by Najam Sethi, the Javed Afridi makes his Team with the name of Peshawar Zalmi.

PZ team caption

when Peshawar Zalmi announced in 2015, then Shahid Afridi was caption, but now Peshawar Zalmi caption is Darren Sammy

Coach of Peshawar Zalmi

Muhammad Akram is the Head coach of PZ nowadays. Also, Bowling and spin technique coach is Saqlain Mushtaq, and Younas khan is Bating coach

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020

Here is the complete Peshawar Zalmi team squad & Players list

  • Tom Banton
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Liam Dawson
  • Mohammad Mohsin
  • Rahat Ali
  • Aamir Ali
  • Liam Dawson
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Adil Amin
  • Amir Khan
  • Haider Ali
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Shoaib Masood
  • Nabi Gul
  • Imam ul Haq
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Umar Amin
  • Darren Sammy

Here is the Category of Players


CategoryPeshawar Zalmi Drafted Players
RetainedWahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Imamul Haq, Umar Amin
PlatinumPeshawar Zalmi already retained their players for this category.
DiamondTom Banton, Shoaib Malik
GoldLiam Dawson
SilverMohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorious, Adil Ameen
EmergingAmir Khan, Aamir Ali
SupplementaryLiam Livingstone, Haider Ali Khan


Also Check:- PSL live streaming 2020

Batsman of Peshawar Zulmi

Here is the list of Top batsman of PZ in PSL 5 2020

  • Umar Amin
  • Darren Sammy
  • Imam ul Haq
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Kamran Akmal

Top Bowlers of PZ

Here is the list of PSL 5 2020 Peshawar Zalmi bowlers.

1) Wahab Riaz
2) Hassan Ali
3) Umaid Asif
4) Sameen Gul
5) Ibtisam Sheikh

Foreigner players in Peshawar Zalmi

Here are the numbers of international players.

1) Dawid Malan
2) Wayne Madsen
3) Liam Dawson
4) Keirn Pollard
5) Darren Sammy
6) Chris Jordan
7) Andre Fletcher

So here is the complete schedule, If you are thinking about PSL Live score & Streaming, then PTV sports broadcasting all matches live.